Upon request, additional storage may be provided, which may or may not incur a cost. At the end of the term of the storage allocation, the storage will be reclaimed as described below.
- 30 and 7 days prior to expiration date: The PI will receive email reminders of storage expiration.
- On expiration date: The PI will receive another email reminder. In addition, the storage quota will be set to 0 TB or to the default storage quota (if the additional allocation was an extension of pre-existing project space). Users will still be able to read and delete data in the allocated storage location.
- 30 and 50 days past expiration date: The PI will receive an email reminder that the allocation has expired, and that the allocated storage location will be deleted and any remaining data will be purged as of 60 days past the expiration date.
- 60 days past expiration date: The allocated storage location will be deleted and any remaining data will be purged. The PI will receive email notification of these actions.